Milner Memorial Award

Canadian Associate of University Teachers

Joint winner of Canadian Associate of University Teachers Milner Memorial Award for academic freedom. Award was given to the group CensureUofT for leading and organizing the campaign to publicize the issues that led to the CAUT censure of the University of Toronto in 2021 (CensureUofT faculty members were Abigail Bakan, Rupaleem Bhuyan, Joe Carens, Deb Cowen, Anver Emon, Mohammad Fadel, Malavika Kasturi, Ariel Katz, Jeffrey MacIntosh, Audrey Macklin, Uahikea Maile, Ruth Marshall, Samer Muscati, Melanie J. Newton, Denise Réaume, David Schneiderman, Judith Taylor, Alissa Trotz, Melissa Williams)